Esbjörn Svensson Trio – live 2000 Stockholm (e.s.t.)

01. Esbjörn Svensson Trio – Good Morning Susie Soho (9:42)
02. Esbjörn Svensson Trio – From Gagarin's Point Of View (8:07)
03. Esbjörn Svensson Trio – Definition Of A Dog (15:18)
04. Esbjörn Svensson Trio – The Face Of Love (11:22)
05. Esbjörn Svensson Trio – Intro Bowling (4:07)
06. Esbjörn Svensson Trio – Bowling (12:54)
07. Esbjörn Svensson Trio – Dodge The Dodo (14:38)
08. Esbjörn Svensson Trio – Round Midnight (8:20)
09. Esbjörn Svensson Trio – Bemsha Swing (11:03)
10. Esbjörn Svensson Trio – From Gagarin's Point Of View (Video Version) (4:17)
11. Esbjörn Svensson Trio – Round Midnight (Video Version) (4:59)
12. Esbjörn Svensson Trio – Gallery Galore (Bonus Track Photo Gallery) (4:42)
Durée: 109 minutes 29 secondes

Line Up:

Esbjörn Svensson – Grand Piano
Dan Berglund – Double Bass
Magnus Öström – Drums

Recorded live by Ake Linton at Nalen, Stockholm, December 10, 2000

“On December 10, 2000 Stockholm´s famous Nalen rockclub was the setting for the concert of the Swedish trio e.s.t. (Esbjörn Svensson Trio).
On the sell-out night in their home city the band delivered one of the most memorable concerts of that year consisting of material from their then previous three studio albums “From Gagarin´s Point of View”, “Good Morning Susie Soho”, and “EST plays Monk”, including their hit singles “From Gagarin´s Point of View” and “Dodge the Dodo”. Having said that, there is one song on this DVD though that has never been released on any other of the band´s sound carriers before: “Bowling”.”



this link is the whole concert, chronologically, as on the DVD …  everything you can to do to see all concert is at the end of a song by clicking on the following…

At The Cote D'Azur with Ella Fitzgerald & Joan Miro/The Last Jam Session

A double DVD set — with 2 different performances from Duke Ellington! The first disc features great black and white footage of Duke's performance at the Cote D'Azur — with Ella Fitzgerald on vocals, and a special guest appearance from artists Joan Miro! The material is great — and features both Ellington trio and orchestra performances — on titles that include “Jazz Samba”, “Such Sweet Thunder”, “Kinda Dukish”, “The Shepherd”, “The Old Circus Train Turn Around Blues”, and “La Plus Belle Africaine”. The second DVD features material from the early 70s — “The Last Jam Session”, recorded in a much more laidback style with players who include Joe Pass on guitar, Ray Brown on bass, and Louie Bellson on drums — all joining Duke at a level that's more Pablo-like, in comparison with the Verve style of the first film. Titles include “The Brotherhood”, “Cotton Tail”, “Love You Madly”, “Everything But You”, and “Carnegie Blues”. (NTSC format, All Region DVD.)


Louis Armstrong – King Of Jazz [Full DVD]

This DVD features a unique biography of Louis Armstrong, one of the greatest Jazz musicians in history. Armstrong defined what it was to play Jazz. His amazing technical abilities, the joy and spontaneity, and amazingly quick, inventive musical mind still dominate Jazz to this day and only Charlie Parker comes close to having as much influence on the history of Jazz as Louis Armstrong did. As one of the first soloists on record, Armstrong was more responsible than anyone else for jazz changing from an ensemble-oriented folk music into an art form that emphasized inventive solo improvisations.Mixing performance footage and biographical information, this film goes inside the life and music of one of jazz's great innovators. Louis Armstrong, with his breathtaking technique and joyful improvisations, changed jazz music, pushing the style away from large ensembles and towards the genius of individual solos.

Miles Davis – Live in Antibes, France (1969-07-25)

July 25th, 1969 at the Juan-les-Pins Jazz Fest Milestones, Footprints, ‘Round Midnight Miles Davis – trumpet Wayne Shorter – tenor and soprano saxophones Chick Corea – electric piano Dave Holland – bass Jack DeJohnette – drums

Shakti — John McLaughlin

Shakti With John McLaughlin biography
Shakti was formed in 1975 by the legendary British jazz guitarist John Mc Laughlin. The approach of the project was exclusively orientated to East meets West musical arguments. For this original musical adventure, Mc Laughlin is accompanied by classical Indian instrumentists whose Zakir Hussain on tabla, L. Shankar on violin and “Vikku” Vinayakram on “ghatam” percussions. Mc Laughlin's new exploration in India, raga “world” music is very far from his electric, dynamic jazz rock project “The Mahavishnu Orchestra” and really more into a kind of progressive jazz music including a great variety of instruments from Indian classical music. The result features long improvisational, collective playings with many intuitive leanings, interactions between sacred melodies and typical “raga” rhythms. The three main efforts released by the project are the self titled album, “Handful” of Beauty” and “Natural Elements”. All recordings melt rather short tracks with sometimes long epic tunes, mixing powerful, technical & emotional acoustic guitar ingredients, to peaceful violin lines and rhythmical like “trance” percussion patterns. A very relevant illustration of a successful “alchemy” between traditional Indian music and modern European jazz.


Stan Getz and Alto Madness – Cool Summer

This double-bill recording features the remarkable tenor saxophonist Stan Getz, along with Richie Coles band Alto Madness. On this DVD, these two amazing artists share with you their own unique style in the ambient setting of the renowned Harvest jazz Festival at the Paul Masson Vineyards in California. This festival has attracted the very best Jazz musicians and appreciative audiences from around the world for years.